2012 BSP Sweetheart Ball this weekend

The 2012 Beta Sigma Phi Annual Sweetheart Ball will be held this weekend on Saturday, Feb. 11, at the Rayne Civic Center with introductions beginning at 7 p.m.

The four BSP sorority chapters will host the annual event when high school girls and boys, along with senior court members, will be honored.

Young ladies selected for this honor are Sarah Elizabeth Dupont, daughter of Chris and Michelle Dupont of Rayne; Zoe Emmons, daughter of Anthony and Lori Emmons of Rayne; Taylor Gray, daughter of Todd and Allison Gray of Rayne; Haley Habetz, daughter of Kevin and Kathy Habetz of Rayne; Taylor Hebert, daughter of Matthew and Toni Hebert of Rayne; Taylor Hollier, daughter of Sammy and Paula Hollier of Crowley; Sara Elizabeth Hollingsworth, daughter of Jimmy Ray and Pam Hollingsworth of Rayne; Cynthia Marie Ledet, daughter of Tim and Christy Ledet of Rayne; Marla K. LeJeune, daughter of Michael and Christine LeJeune of Rayne; Kaylin Mayree Nero, daughter of Blake and Denise Breaux and Aron Nero of Rayne; Ann Adele Petitjean, daughter of Jim and Lyn Petitjean of Rayne; Kristen Petitjean, daughter of Brian and Carol Petitjean of Rayne; Kaitlin Louise Prevost, daughter of Mark and Jessica Prevost of Rayne; Hillary Anne Stelly, daughter of Timothy and Dayna Stelly of Rayne; Kayla Catherine Trahan, daughter of Dale and Dianne Trahan of Rayne; Hannah Veillon, daughter of Mark and Michele Veillon of Rayne.

The slate of young gentlemen includes Brady Allen Baronet, son of Greg and Mary Baronet of Rayne; Austin Michael Bordelon, son of Mr. and Mrs. Michael Bordelon of Rayne; Andrew Bordes, son of Coty and Jena Bordes of Crowley; Dylan Broussard, son of Jamie and Laigha Borussard of Rayne; Charles Patrick Daigle, son of Kellie Guidry Hollier and Kirk Daigle of Rayne; Evan Alexander Doucet, son of Shelby Doucet Fuderer and Jason Doucet of Rayne; Michael Paul Gossen, son of Paul and Danielle Gossen of Rayne; Davis Istre, son of Tony and Charlotte Istre of Rayne; Paul Allen LaCroix, Jr., son of Paul Allen LaCroix, Sr. of Rayne and Claire Bruner LaCroix of Lafayette; Justin Michael Lavergne, son of Russell and Michelle Lavergne of Rayne; Philip Leonards, son of Jerry and Karen Leonards of Rayne; Garrett Avery Meche, son of Virgil and Jessica Meche and Christy Meche and Sean Touchet of Church Point; Lukas Kane Meche, son of Gregory Meche and Shannon and Jamie Royer of Rayne; Jacob Daniel Melancon, son of Darrell and Donna Melancon of Rayne; Phillip Reiners, son of Kevin and Tekoah Reiners of Rayne; John (Pye) Savoie, son of Eddie and Darlene Savoie of Mire.

Ladies selected as Sweethearts from their respective BSP chapter are Mona Dronet of Gamma Kappa, Mary Comeaux of Preceptor Alpha Iota, Megan Tredway of Preceptor Alpha Chi, and Desiree Casey of Laureate Lambda.

Girls of the Year include the following BSP members: Jena Bordes of Gamma Kappa, Jimette Guidry of Preceptor Alpha Iota, Theresa Prather of Preceptor Alpha Chi, and Lois Petitjean of Laureate Lambda.

Introductions begin at 7 p.m. No tickets will be sold at the door the evening of the event - advanced ticket sales only.

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us