Auxiliary Officers


LADIES SWORN: Lake Arthur American Legion Ladies Auxiliary members who were sworn into office this past Thursday, July 10, 2008 at the Post Home were, bottom row from left, Peggy Guidry, Member at Large; Wanda Rinehart, Member at Large; Ida Lopez, Sgt. at Arms; and Effie Lafosse, Second Vice President, and top row, Bernadine Elkins, Chaplain; Peggy Youngblood, Treasurer; Leona Melancon, Secretary; Eula Mitchell, First Vice President; and Caroldine Broussard, President.

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us