Acadia Volunteers for Family and Community Achievement Day results

AVFC members winning “Best Overall” awards on Achievement Day included, seated from left, Ruth Ann Klumpp, Betty Miller, Elaine Chatagnier, Joyce LeJeune, Martha Pierret; standing, Darleen Courville, Gloria Gaspard, Joyce Lalande, Lula St. Germain, Willietta Servat, Christina Hornsby, Rita Benoit and Dot Leger. Also receiving a “Best Overall” award but not pictured was Wilma LeJeune.


Acadia Volunteers for Family and Community meet

LSN STAFF PHOTO / Lisa Soileaux
On hand for the Jan. 15 Acadia Volunteers for Family and Community Council meeting were, from left, seated, Mary Ann Sagrera, AVFC family life committee chair, Night Club; JoAnn Dupuis, Roberts Cove Club president, AVFC special projects committee chair; Ruth Ann Klumpp, Iota Club president, AVFC literacy committee chair; Elaine Chatagnier, AVFC Council president, Iota Club; Martha Grantham, Night Club president; Willie Etta Servat, Roberts Cove Club; Rita Benoit, Night Club; standing, Dot Leger, Roberts Cove Club; Joyce Lalande, Roberts Cove Club; Anna Margaret Zaunbrecher, Roberts Cove Club; Christina Hornsby, Roberts Cove Club; Rosie Trahan, AVFC treasurer, Night Club; Lula St.Germaine, Roberts Cove Club; Darleen Courville, AVFC secretary, Iota Club; Joyce LeJeune, Iota Club; Laura Leger, Roberts Cove Club; Lorraine Simoneaux, AVFC environment committee chair, Roberts Cove Club; and Myrtle Servat, Roberts Cove Club.


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us