Branch Elementary students honored at awards program

MR. AND MISS BRANCH AWARDED - Recognized during the end of the year awards program held at Branch Elementary School for the 2013-2014 school year as Mr. and Miss Branch were Taylor Clavie and Lance Kibodeaux, both honore dby BES Principal Marlene Courvelle.

WOW AWARD - Gabrielle Hoffpauir-Rosatto was awarded the WOW American History Award during the end of the year awards program held at Branch Elementary School for the 2013-2014 school year. Making the presentation was Keith Cahanin.

DAR AWARD - Jessica Bordes was awarded the Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award during the end of the year awards program held at Branch Elementary School for the 2013-2014 school year. Making the presentation was BES Principal Marlene Courvelle.

ACADEMIC ATHLETIC AWARD - Lydia Mire and Ben Prejean were presented Basketball League Academic Awards by Pam Hollingsworth during the end of the year awards program held at Branch Elementary School for the 2013-2014 school year.


Students at Branch Elementary School were presented awards during the 2013-2014 end of the school year academic awards program held in the school’s gymnasium by principal Marlene Courvelle.

The following students were honored during the morning program:

WOW American History Award: Gabrielle Hoffpauir-Rosatto.

American Legion Award: Lance Kibodeaux and Claire LeBlanc.

Principal’s List Honor Plaques: (2nd grade) Analie Dupuis, Eve Rutherford, Annabeth Savoy, David Williams; (3rd grade) Hunter Yammarino; Camille Arceneaux, Dawson Doucet, Lane Hoffpauir, Warren Richard, Leah Trahan; (4th grade) Emma R. Guidry, Madeline Bullock, Britton Cope, Emma K.  Guidry, Abigail Savoy; (5th grade) Taylor Vautrot; (6th grade) Hannah Henderson; (7th grade) Alexis Hayes, Lydia Mire, Logan Trahan, Cy Morgan; (8th grade) Gabrielle Hoffpauir-Rosatto, Katie Darbonne.

A/B Honor Plaques: (2nd grade) Arlen Abshire, Harlee Doucet, Blaise Guidry, William Guidry, Brooklyn Noel, Presley Noel, Christopher Adam Trahan, Hunter Doucet, Tessa Hoover, Carleigh Kirkpatrick, Gavin Miller, Cambriella Richard, Elli Voorhies; (3rd grade) Jenyth Allen, Karter Gil, Victoria Lavergne, Jolie Thibodeaux, Zoey Trahan, Blake Bertrand, Avery Wimberly; (4th grade) Kyler Deculus, Abigail Hoover, Olivia Cormier, Grayci Dupuis, Alayna LeJeune; (5th grade) Nell Rutherford, Lana Venable, Sierra Wimberly; (6th grade) Marissa Taylor, William Brett Bellard, Katie LeBlanc; (7th grade) Bruce Arceneaux, Angel Jackson, Ben Prejean, Jada Venable, Nathan Broussard; (8th grade) Claire LeBlanc.

Merit Awards: (2nd grade) Christopher Duhon, Johnesha Fontenot, Lamonie Louis, Amya Fontenot, Ethan Guilbeau, Madison Hammer, Krystal Hill, Noah Meche, Kylan Richard; (3rd grade) Logan Boudoin, Abigail Fontenot, Spencer Mire, Collin Morgan, Hayleigh Robins, Kaiden Chapman, Connor Menard; (4th grade) Thomas Brody Bellard, Kristen Duhon, Lyla Fruge, Nicholas Cole Richard, Kathryn Abshire, Aysia Babineaux, Dancer Landry, Garrett Louviere, Kylie Thevis; (5th grade) Alana Dalhart, Kassadi Gil, Gabrielle Hanks, Gavin Hayes, Jordan Henderson, Madison LeJeune, Tanya Person, Jon-Trey Quebodeaux, Wesley Richard, Christopher Savoy; (6th grade) Jhaise Fontenot, Hayley Hoover, Willie Jeanis, Mallory Joseph, Kurt Meaux, Chloe’ Guilbeau, Gary Mire, Dax Moore, Christopher Lane Richard; (7th grade) Leah Colson, Jade Louviere, Blakelyn Meche, Mayanna Semien; (8th grade) Taylor Clavier, Audria Roberie.

Perfect Attendance: Olivia Cormier, Lane Hoffpauir, Mallory Joseph, Eric Lavergne.

Accelerated Reading Achievement Awards: 1st grade Andrew Cope, 2nd grade David Williams, 3rd grade Hunter Yammarino, 4th grade Abigail Savoy, 5th grade Kassadi Gil, 6th grade Zachary Trahan, 7th grade Alexis Hayes, 8th grade John Mire.

Oliver J. Primeaux Jr. Memorial Award: Madeline Bullock and Abigail Savoy.

Basketball League Academic Award: Ben Prejean and Lydia Mire.

4-H Outstanding Members: Bruce Arceneaux, William Brett Bellard, Makenzie Comeaux, Chloe’ Guilbeau, Shayla Johnson, Lance Kibodeaux, Ben Prejean, Christopher Lane Richard, Logan Trahan, Taylor Vautrot.

BETA Outstanding Members: Claire LeBlanc and Ben Prejean. 

Jamie Paul Wingate Student Award: Kylan Richard.

Jamie Paul Wingate Faculty/Staff Award: Karen Prejean.

Presidential Academic Excellence Awards: Taylor Clavier, Gabrielle Hoffpauir-Rosatto.

Scholastic Award: Gabrielle Hoffpauir-Rosatto.

Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award: Jessica Bordes.

Mr. & Miss Branch: Lance Kibodeaux and Taylor Clavier.

Service Award: Melba Vautrot.

Branch Principal’s Award: Tavia Richard, Denise Hollier, Madeleine David.

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us