Dare Graduates Honored At South Rayne Elementary


Fifth grade students at South Rayne Elementary who received special recognition during the DARE graduation program on Wednesday, May 7, were, front row, from left, hardest workers, Desmond Mouton, Caitlin Woods, Emma Reynolds, Lestor Guillory, Tyrenae Charlot; second row, work books, Ashante Kelly, Michael Messina, Baylon Leon, Bryson Alleman, Logan Jones, Joseph Goodwin; third row, essay winners, Ryan Guidry, Mokhai Thompson, Morgan Hebert, Morgan Signorelli, Amyra Arvie, Christopher McKenzie; top row, guest speaker Assistant DA David Smih of 15th Judicial District, DARE Officers Capt. Tony Olinger and Lt. Allen “Noochie” Credeur, Det. Brandon Dupuis and Police Chief Carroll Stelly. (Acadian-Tribune Photo by Lisa Soileaux)


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us