Chamber board members elected

CROWLEY – The Crowley Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the winners of the recent elections for its Board of Directors. Approximately 60 percent of the ballots were returned by Chamber membership.

Bryan Francis, Francis Drilling Fluids; Melinda Malmay, St. Martin Bank; and Pat Miers, Louisiana Technical College, were chosen by their fellow Chamber members to serve on the Chamber Board, each committing to a three-year term.

“I am confident that the new directors who were chosen will work together with our existing Board to support positive action within our business community,” stated Chamber President Kayla Link.

The Chamber will welcome these new board members and recognize outgoing directors at the Annual Banquet, scheduled for May 29, at the Crowley Rice Festival Building. Outgoing Board members include Chairwoman Debbie Spallino, Bank of Commerce; Past Chairman Kevin Broussard, SABS; and Jude Sittig, Summerwood Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. In addition, the Chamber will honor a Business Person of the Year, Humanitarian of the Year, and Outstanding Young Citizens. For ticket information, please call 788-0177.

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us