Iota High School Class of 1968 holds reunion in Rayne

On hand for the Iota High School Class of 1968 reunion held on June 7 were, first row from left, Charlene Crochet Neal, Tommy Prejean, Sandy Frey Hebert, Belinda Sensat Corzine; second row, Olan Sittig (Notre Dame), Joe Cart, Candy Crochet Kidder, Antoinette Thevis Coignard, Sue Gay Melvin, Cathy Gray Richard, Michael Regan, Roger Leger (Notre Dame), Wayne Leger (Notre Dame), John Mahlon McCrory, Bill Cart; third row, Ronnie Whiddon, Nell LaCasse Bruchez (Notre Dame), Gerald Cox, Glenn Johnson, Renae Trumps and Robert Fontenot. Also present but not pictured were Rodney Dietz, Richard Hebert, Leven Miller and Raymond Leger.


Midland High School Class of ’64 celebrates 50 years

THE POST-SIGNAL / Saja Hoffpauir
Seated from left, Dolores Abshire Matthews, Chester Lacombe, Dalton Newman, Eugene LeBlanc, Carroll Guidry, Sandra LeBlanc Broussard; first row standing, Mary Jeanelle Chaisson Duhon, Elaine Vincent Olivier, Louise Gary Beer, Brenda Hanks Thibodeaux, Betty Inman LeBlanc, Lorraine Deshotel LeGros, Margaret Hanks Richard, Janice Hanks Leger; second row standing, June LeJeune Hupp, Linda Broussard Cormier, Susan Thibodeaux Gondron, Janie Fruge Perry, Barbara Hargrave LeJeune; third row standing, Gerald Godeaux, Ronnie Doucet and Van Hoffpauir. Also present, but not pictured, were Linda Hulin Landry, Steve Landry and Reynold Thibodeaux.


CHS Class of 1973 celebrates 40th reunion

Those in attendance for the Crowley High Class of ‘73 reunion were, from left, front row, Carolyn Zaunbrecher Freeland, Aisha Ali (Cheryl Bias), Kathy Zaunbrecher Walker, Barbara Wilkerson Redding, Renee Trahan Bourgeois, Sister Beulah Martin, Peggy Meaux Hebert, Joanna Trahan Smith, Mary Desormeaux Comeaux, Barbara Christman Poullard; middle row, Farrel Villejoin, Mary Washington, Donna Walsh Heyduck, Trina Falgout, Renella Broussard Hargrave, Elizabeth Hoffman Trahan, Steven LeBlanc, Debbie Hoffpauir Richard, Paul Robichaux, Kay Davis Cuccio, Freddie Arceneaux, Mona Mire Prudhomme, Dean Wright, Freddie Sam, Dirk Matte, Antoinette Chaffers Pete, Dollie Eaglin Monroe, Theresa Andrews White, Mary Simon Hoffpauir, Denise Dugan Maddie, Dale Trahan; back row, Roderick Bourgeois, Kenneth Ancelet, Mike Reynolds, A.J. Thibodeaux, John Letz, Clark Hoffpauir, Jimmy Morvant and Rusty Freeland.



Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us