Iota seniors graduate

CROWLEY – The Iota High School Class of 2009 graduated during ceremonies held at Bulldog Stadium at 7 p.m. Eighty-eight students received their diplomas Tuesday night.

The Class of 2009 motto reads “Old enough to be on our own, too young to wanna try. Old enough to face the world, too young to say goodbye.”

Class officers were Andrea Fontenot, president; Erin Leger, vice president; April Reed, treasurer; Courtney Caillouet, parliamentarian; Kelly Buch, sgt at arms; and Rikki Gaspard and Carlie Thevis, spirit captains. The class song was “Everything Changes” by Staind, the class flower was the Tiger Lilly, and the class colors were black, silver and turquoise. Class sponsors were Dinah Istre, Brett Fusilier, Chanda S. Johnson, Stephanie McCoy and Colby Wallace.

Class of 2009 graduates were Chad Daniel Abshire, Lauren Nicole Amiot, Christopher Lloyd Andrepont, Joshua Scott Benoit, Justin Michael Benoit, Richard Bergeaux, Jr., Cory Lance Bergeron, David Drake Blanchard, Caitlin Jeanine Boone, Ariel Celeste Bourque, Kevin Jeffery Breaux, Andrea Paige Broussard, Ashley Leanne Broussard, Candace Faye Brown, Kelly Elizabeth Buch, Courtney Francis Caillouet, Gregory Paul Chaumont II, Braylon Jude Cormier, Lara Elizabeth Decuir, Ashley Nicole Deville, Kristen Denae Doucet, Elliot Lee Douget, Lauren Alyse Dupre, Amber Denee Eaves, Kristen Paige Esthay, Amber Renee Fontenot, Andrea Morgan Fontenot, Andrew Blake Fontenot, Hallie Rochelle Fontenot, Katie Nicole Fontenot, Melodi Elizabeth Fox, Ervin Dale Frey, Rikki Marie Gaspard, Chelsea Paige Guidry, Chalisse Ashlyn Guillory, Aaron Patrick Hebert, Phillip Garrett Hebert, Zachary Wade Hoffpauir, Samantha Elise Hotaling, Lacey Dawn King, Eric Martin Knight, Kaeley Elaine LaCombe, Wesley Brian LaCombe, Jr., Victor Layne Landreneau, Lester James Landry, Katie Elizabeth Latiola, Erica Tayler Laughlin, Katrina Ann LaVergne, Greta Christine Lege’, Erin Louise Leger, Kasey Gerard Leger, Tyler Jude Leger, Andrew Blaise LeJeune, Courtney Layne LeJeune, Joshua Paul LeJeune, Zachary Vic Lemoine, Jillian Beth Luno, Ryan John Lyons, Kristy Kay McDaniel, Trent Jaymes McFarlain, Hannah Alise Miller, Korey James Miller, Robert Lee Miller, Logan Christopher Monceaux, Brittany Nicole Orillion, Jackson Nathaniel Parker, Trenton Joseph Pickett, Colleen Nicole Pousson, Nicole Elizabeth Pousson, Corey James Rachal, April Alexandra Reed, Wyatt William Regan, Bruce Carey Rentrop, Jr., Hailey Delaine Robinson, Erin Paige Sattler, Lauren Michelle Simon, Travis Quinn Simon, Eric Glenn Speer, Jamie Lynn Stegall, Jordan Bryce Sylestine, Andrew John Thevis, Carlie Blythe Thevis, Matthew Dale Whitney, Trynda Dawn Williford, Connor Jude Winters, Allyson Marie Wirtz, Klint Aaron Wyatt and Kyra Alyse Young.

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us