Knights of Columbus, Auxiliary install officers, present awards

Knights of Columbus Council 5499 recently installed its new officers for the year 2015-2016. Installed were, seated from left, John E. Hains, district deputy; Deacon Dan Didier, chaplain; Steven Deville, grand knight; Roland Leleux, financial secretary; Mike McBride, three-year trustee; standing, Paul Thibodeaux, advocate; Andrus Bertrand, two-year trustee; E. J. Marceaux, deputy grand knight; Bradley LaCombe, inside guard; Claude Breaux, chancellor; Don Leleux, one-year trustee; and Nelson Broussard, outside guard.

KC, Auxlliary install new officers

Newly installed Knights of Columbus Council 5499 officers for 2014-15 include, seated from left, John E. “Al” Gibson, lecturer; Andrus Bertrand, one-year trustee; Steven Deville, grand knight; Deacon Rodless LeLeux, chaplain; Michael McBride, three-year trustee; standing, Jacob Marceaux, standing in for inside guard; Eulice Marceaux Jr., deputy grand knight; Joseph Morgan, recorder; Nelson Broussard, outside guard; and Roland LeLeux, financial secretary. Also installed but not pictured were Ken Dugas, treasurer; Christ Pastor, advocate; Claude Breaux, chancellor; Wayne Richard, warden; Joseph Hargrave, inside guard; and Donald LeLeux, one-year trustee.

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us