2014 BSP Sweetheart Ball this weekend

By Lisa Soileaux, Assistant Editor, Rayne Acadian-Tribune


By Lisa Soileaux

Assistant Editor

Rayne Acadian-Tribune


The 2014 Beta Sigma Phi Annual Sweetheart Ball will be held this weekend on Saturday, Feb. 8, at the Rayne Civic Center with introductions beginning at 7 p.m. 

The local BSP sorority chapters will host the annual event when 30 high school girls and boys, along with senior court members, will be honored.

Young ladies selected for this honor are Taylor Michelle Arceneaux, daughter of DeWayne and Michelle Arceneaux; Haley Marie Comeaux, daughter of Christopher and Eva Comeaux; Allison Daigle, daughter of Kevin and Carole Daigle; Leah Dailey, daughter of Clayton and Ellen Dailey; Sidney René Fontenot, daughter of Scott and Mona Fontenot; Mollie Kate Gossen, daughter of Keith and Julie Gossen; Mia Guidry, daughter of Pam Guidry and Danny Guidry; Erin LeBlanc, daughter of Barry and Josette LeBlanc; Katelyn Paige LeDoux, daughter of David and Delilah LeDoux; Claire Ann Menard, daughter of Dr. James Menard and Lisa Menard; Lindsey Marie Meyer, daughter of James and Patricia Meyer; Mary Wayne Peltier, daughter of Wayne and Patricia Peltier; Riley Pryor, daughter of Edward and Angie Pryor; Aislinn Jade Thibodeaux, daughter of Joseph Thibodeaux and Angie and Mark Frugé; and Kaitlyn Anne Thibodeaux, daughter of Robert and Tiffany Gossen.

The slate of young gentlemen includes Cooper Reed Boullion, son of Brandon and Kylie Boullion and Courtney Prejean; Wyatt Daniel Breaux, son of Scott and Traci Breaux; Matthew Doré, son of Greg and Tammi Doré; Kameron Falcon, son of Al and Jennifer Falcon; Andrew Patrick Granger, son of Lawrence and Patricia Granger; Kyler Paul Habetz, son of Kevin and Kathy Habetz; Tyler LeJeune, son of Emry and Dina LeJeune; Matthew McIntyre, son of Jack and Denise McIntyre; Danon Melancon, son of Danny and Paula Melancon; Curt Petitjean, son of Martin Petitjean III and Lisa Michele Hagan; Logan John Roche, son of Shannon Roche and Mandy Roche; Hunter Stelly, son of Timmy and Dana Stelly; Samuel Veillon, son of Mark and Michele Veilon; Jack Wagar, son of John and Angie Wagar; and Royce Zaunbrecher, son of Dennis and Angie Zaunbrecher.

Ladies selected as Sweethearts from their respective BSP chapter are Dawn Gerbine of Gamma Kappa, Ashley Guidry of Preceptor Alpha Chi, and Jeanette Daigle of Preceptor Alpha Iota.

Girls of the Year include the following BSP members: Rhonda Kidder of Gamma Kappa, Marlene Habetz of Preceptor Alpha Chi, and Lorraine Simoneaux of Preceptor Alpha Iota.

Doors open at 5:30 p.m. with introductions beginning at 7 p.m. No tickets will be sold at the door the evening of the event - advanced ticket sales only from a Beta Sigma Phi member or 2014 junior court honoree.

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us