Delta Sigma Theta Crowley Alumnae Chapter installs new officers

THE POST-SIGNAL / Danette Bourque
The Crowley Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., recently installed new officers for 2015-2017. Those installed include, seated from left, Cheryl Lewis, chaplain; Latikka Charles, first vice president; Yvonne Mills, president; LaQuanta Evans, recording secretary; Vicky Milson, parliamentarian; standing, Audry Spencer, assistant financial secretary; LaTanya Evans, assistant treasurer; Charlesetta Andrus, treasurer; Bertha Stevens, sergeant-at-arms; Michelle Calloway, journalist; and Ruth Wilson, financial secretary.

Broussard, Bertrand set to wed July 18


Betty Dupre and Francis Broussard, both of Crowley, and Anet and Ronnie Bertrand of Egan are pleased to announce the engagement and forthcoming mar

Crowley High School Class of 1965 enjoys 50-year reunion

On hand for the June 6 Crowley High School Class of 1965 reunion were, seated from left, Harry Shreve, Bobbye Harper Strange, Judy Richard, Wayne Istre; second row, Carolyn Jones Boulet, Jimmy Stewart, Linda Gayle Myers Stewart, Christine Broussard Broussard, Nettie Stansbury Breaux, Anna Black Hoffpauir, Linda Spell Simon, Nellie Roy Miller, Sandra Cart Derouen; third row, Butch Cantey, Joseph Quebodeaux, Judge Ray Bigelow, Clyde Broussard, Marvin Sullivan, Keith Barousse, Brenda Sarver Sarver (partially hidden), Lynn Morgan (partially hidden), Ramona Meaux Cart, Perman Vondenstein, Barbara Bergeron Finley (partially hidden), Sheila Smith Ray (partially hidden), Myra Morgan Atkinson, Fritz Muller (partially hidden), Myrna Cashi, Cleta LeBleu Mire, Bob Gates, Leon Harrington, Richard Winrock (partially hidden), Wade Smith, Ellen Taylor Reed, Margie Van Fossen Harral, Helen Stewart Smith, Jeff Miles (partially hidden), Sandra Daigle Trahan, Harriet Perry Fretwell, Mac Atteberry, Terry Knight, Andrew Gauthreaux, Charles Faulk, Gilfred Boullion and Acy Foreman. Also present but not pictured were Carolyn Bertrand Clark, Carole Hebert Hoffpauir, Linda Sarver Foreman, Judy Larive Leger, Murray Morgan and Michael Rasmussen.

Members of the Crowley High School graduating class of 1965 gathered to celebrate their 50-year class reunion on Saturday, June 6, at Chef Roy’s re

IBHS 1952 grads attend class reunion

ATTEND CLASS REUNION - Classmates of the Indian Bayou High School graduating class of 1952 attending their class reunion on June 12, 2015, were Patsy Henry Sarver, Elwood Comeaux, Herbert Landry, Robert Lee Landry, Austin Morgan, Welvin Hernandez and Ernest Gaspard. (Acadian-Tribune Photo by Lisa Soileaux)

Seven classmates of the Indian Bayou High School graduating class of 1952 attended their 63-year class reunion on Friday, June 12, 2015, at Chef Ro


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us