Weekend pageants name new Frog Festival queens

NEW FROG FESTIVAL QUEENS NAMED - On Saturday, March 14, the new 2015-2016 Rayne Frog Festival Queens were named during the annual Frog Festival Queen’s Ball held at the Rayne Civic Center. Named to represent the city and the Frog Festival for the coming year are, from left, Jr. Frog Festival Queen Kailey Hollier, Ms. Frog Festival Queen Dana Dupree Fontenot, Frog Festival Queen Carly Chaumont, and Teen Frog Festival Queen Gabrielle “Gabby” Guilbeau.

Not one, but four beautiful young ladies were named new Rayne Frog Festival royalty on Saturday, March 14, during the 2015 Frog Festival Queen’s Pa

Couple announces April wedding

Justin DeRouen - Lauren Boudreaux

A seven o’clock evening wedding ceremony on Saturday, April 11, 2015, at St.

Don’t miss Notre Dame’s production of ‘Charlotte’s Web’ next weekend

The cast of the Notre Dame High School Drama Club’s upcoming production “Charlotte’s Web” includes, seated from left, Rachel LaCroix (student director), Abram Broussard, Corinne Doucet, Michaela Jabusch, Emily Castille, Bethany Leonards, Cole Zaunbrecher; kneeling, Vanessa Benoit, Claire Hebert, Evan Hebert, Abigail Kilgore, Sydney Gilder, Loren Swilley; standing, Grant Broussard, Seth Harson, Andrew Piron, Samantha Leger, Abbey McCrony, Elizabeth Kibideaux, Joshua Kilgore and Luke Dupre.



Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us