McNeese recognizes students on President’s and Honor’s lists

The honor lists from McNeese were released recently.

The President’s Honor List for the fall 2008 semester at McNeese State University has been announced. To be on the President’s Honor List, a student must earn at least a 3.5 grade point average or better while carrying at least 15 semester hours. A senior eligible for graduation but carrying less than 15 hours is also considered provided that student was on the President’s Honor List the previous semester.

The President’s Honor List is as follows:

Basile: Jaime Renee Fruge and Matthew Paul Fruge.

Mamou: Adam P. Bellow, Morgan R. Guillory, Kathryn Ann LeBlanc and Wila Gabrielle Manuel.

Ville Platte: Sadie Michelle David, Brittany Lynee Fontenot, Ashley Elizabeth Hebert and Stephanie Phillips Solar.

The McNeese State University Honor Roll for the 2008 fall semester has been announced. The honor roll lists undergraduate students earning at least a 3.0 or B average while carrying 12 or more semester hours.

Honor Roll is as follows:

Basile: James Arthur Carter, Travis W. Deshotel, Lauren Brooke Fontenot, Jillian J. Lopez and Justin Q. Sonnier.

Chataignier: Randall J. Gallow and Benoit Louis LeBleu.

Mamou: Chancely R. Christ, Desiree D. Deshotels and Linzy Paige Landreneau.

Pine Prairie: Jordan Kirk West.

Reddell: Tamara Lynn Soileau.

Ville Plate: Lauren D. Deshotel, Diana Victoria Dorta, Randall K. Firmin, Dorien M. Fontenot, Jeffrey Paul Fontenot, Zachary John Fontenot, Jake T. Manuel, Amber M. Miller, Meagan Rebecca Miller, Lauren E. Morein, Margaret M. Roberts, Andrea Lyse Soileau and Luke Adam Soileau.

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us