Police Jury elects officers

Elected Tuesday night as officers of the Acadia Parish Police Jury for 2015 are, from left, Robert Guidry, vice president, and Julie Borill, president, who is handed teh gavel by outgoing president David Savoy.

For only the second time in it’s history, the Acadia Parish Police Jury has a female as its president.

City Council appoints local officials

New Council members, Dr. Ezora Proctor (second from left) and Tim Monceaux (right) got acclimated to the city counciil’s procedures with the help of Vernon “Step” Martin (left) and Elliot Doré (second from right).

With the new term beginning, the Crowley City Council on Tuesday appointed three council members and several city offic


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us