Personnel committee meets

A meeting of the personnel committee of the Tangipahoa Parish School Board was held on Tuesday, September 16 at the Central Office in Amite. Members Rose Dominguez, Leonard "Tank" Genco, Danny Ridgel and Chairperson Ann Smith were all present.

Link stated that all positions have been filled, however there are several medical leaves pending and those positions must be temporarily filled. Member Ann Smith inquired as to whether or not hiring ratios were met this year. Personnel Director Ron Genco stated that he has not begun to research those figures as of yet, but should have a report ready regarding ratios at the next personnel meeting.

The following positions were approved by the Personnel Committee and will be brought before the full board for final approval at the next meeting.


Ronald Bias, Marine Instructor/ROTC, Amite High

Corey Martin, Teacher, Loranger High

Anna Alford, Librarian, Kentwood High

Amy White, Teacher, Loranger High

Kathy Hurley, Teacher, Loranger High

Joshua Day, Teacher, Loranger High

Amy Willie, Teacher, Loranger High

Bridget Giaratano, ISSP Monitor, Loranger High

Hydee Culbertson, Title I Para, Independence Elem.

Anna Billiot, Sp. Ed. Para, Loranger High

Darenda Jones, School Secretary, Sumner Jr. High

Debbie Brown, Child Specific LPN, Loranger Elementary

Elizabeth Primes, Child Specific LPN, Chesbrough Elem.

Jessie Williams, SFS Worker, West Side Middle


Sylvia Watson, Teacher, Amite Elementary

Elizabeth Sanders, Teacher, Spring Creek

Lizzie Leonard, SFS Worker, Independence Elem.

Christine Rapp, Teacher, Loranger Elementary

Jermaine Brumfield, Para, Independence Elem.

Susan McLin, Para, Loranger High School

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us