Rayne volunteer firemen elect department officers

Members of the Rayne Volunteer Fire Department elected officers for the coming year during their meeting Monday night.

Allen “Noochie” Credeur was elected president, while other officers are Mike Cormier, first vice president; Troy Menard, secretary; Chad Broussard, treasurer; Russell Nero, Justin Granger and Chad Broussard, judges; and Mike Cormier, publicity officer.

Lee Hebert was renamed fire chief, with other line officer including Barry Granger, first assistant chief; Allen Credeur, second assistant chief; Todd Zaunbrecher and Adam Soileaux, captains; and Phil Hebert and Mike Cormier, lieutenants.

Officers will be sworn in and installed at the Feb. 1 banquet

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us