Article Image Alt Text

Nancy Tislow

Tislow named Woman of the Year

Members of Laureate Mu chapter of Beta Sigma Phi held a virtual meeting on July 7.
In attendance by way of phone were Glenda Atkinson, Shirley Griffin, Cheryl LeMaire, Elsie Rowell, Nancy Tislow and Phyllis Triggs.
The last time the group had met was on March 13 for a cultural outing to view the Winston Churchill exhibit at the Hilliard Museum in Lafayette, followed by lunch at Zea’s.
Because this year’s Founder’s Day banquet, usually held in April, had to be canceled, President Triggs announced the recipients of the year’s awards: Woman of the Year, Tislow; Best Program, Triggs for her program on her Hawaiian trip; and Perfect Attendance, LeMaire, Tislow and Triggs.
In June the group chose to make donations to Miss Helen’s and Crowley Christian Care center. The donations were delivered by Triggs and Rowell. Onions will be purchased and delivered to Miss Helen’s this month.
Members were asked to mail chapter dues to Treasurer Atkinson.

Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
602 N. Parkerson Ave, Crowley, LA 70526
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
108 North Adama, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793