Members of Xi Chapter, Epsilon State, of Delta Kappa Gamma Society International traveling to Washington for the Nov. 4 Southwest District meeting were, from left, Casey Vercher, Sandra Pruitt, Suzanne Gray, Elaine Simon, Josie Fontenot, Ashley Derise and Jessica Robichaux.

Local teachers’ society chapter attends district meeting

Several members of Xi Chapter, Epsilon State, of Delta Kappa Gamma Society International, an honorary teachers’ society, attended the annual Southwest District Meeting held on Saturday, Nov.

THE POST-SIGNAL / Danette Bourque
Those on hand for the Crowley High School Class of 1972 45-year reunion included, first row from left, Pearl Pastor Reynolds, Maureen Gray Guevara, Geraldine Kuffler Credeur, Barbara Prejean Cradeur, Kenny Clarke, Ricky Thornhill; second row, Jill Atwood, Mary Cormier Landry, Pat Mould, Alice LeBlanc Rhode, Becky Meaux Fogleman, Pat Love Lindell, Suzy Blalock Webb, Vicky Venable Barnett, Debra Dronet Mounger, Jackie Jobe Pitre, Ranella Hebert Armitage, Yvette Reynolds; third row, Josette Duhon Abshire, Sylvia Jones Foreman, Aline Stakes Nelson, Babette Miller Moreau, Peggy Suire Breaux, Pat Richard Guidry, Janice Cormier Toups, Thelma Woodard Hebert, Denise Faulk Thornhill, Patty Stelly Labbie, Candace Faulk Kelly, Judy Fruge Watson; fourth row, Donald Green, Mike Hoffpauir, Carolyn Guillory Deveau, Mona Seilhan Dore, Paula Steele Smith, Wanda Demette Istre, Randy Benoit, Dwight Poullard, Steve Beverung, Kenny Labbie, Wilfred Mathieu; fifth row, Lonnie Dore, Jim Gueno, Ned Fowler, Pat Douget and Wayne Hollier. Also present but not pictured were Anthony Clement, Kayla Gauthreaux and Janice Boudreaux.

Crowley High Class of ’72 celebrates 45 years

Members of the Crowley High School Class of 1972 gathered at 7 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 28, to celebrate their 45-year reunion.

Claire Elise Brodhead, Akira Holmes, Brielle Elyce Vincent

Valorey Suire, Molly Hensgens, Evelyn Hensgens

Emma Katherine Guillot, Madalyn Gayle Eta Mathiew, Adelyn Stelly

Abigail M. Guidry, Elise Anne Regan, Treasur Hebert

Francheska Reigh Murphy, Alice Mooney, Hollyn Paige Schwinn

Camille Claire Dore, Greta Marie Abshire, McKennlee Katherine Bearb

Valerie Ann Lyons, Alaiya Lafosse, Neeley Elizabeth Istre

Ella Daugereaux

Miss Merry Christmas pageant set for Thursday

Thursday night the International Rice Festival Building will once again see the crowning of Miss Merry Christmas at the annual pageant hosted by the Eta Kappa Chapter of Beta Sigma Phi.


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
602 N. Parkerson Ave, Crowley, LA 70526
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
108 North Adama, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793