RHS class of ‘60 enjoys 55-year class reunion

ENJOY CLASS REUNION - Classmates of the Rayne High School graduating class of 1960 who attended their 55-year class reunion at Chef Roy’s Frog City Café were, seated from left, Shirley Dupuis Doré, Helen Morgan Quebodeaux, Gayle Hoffpauir Guillot, Jeanette Doucet Arnauld, Elvie Guidry Duhon, Sally Touchette Thevis, Yvonne Sonnier Myers, Patrick Bourque; standing, Frances Robinson Bihm, Gary Fruge, James Quebodeaux, Melvin Bearb, Katherine Richard Johnson, Roland Miller, Joycelyn Prejean Roger, Irby Leger, Patrick Babineaux, Dorothy Mire Thibodeaux, Ed Thevis, Lionel Boudreaux, Betty Prejean Bourque, Carol Kelly and Jeff Bouillion. Absent are Alvin Boudreaux, Marlene Melancon Terro and Willie Belle Lyon Sarver. (Acadian-Tribune Photo by Josie Henry)

A number of classmates and guests of the Rayne High School graduating class of 1960 gathered on Saturday, March 28, 2015, at Chef Roy’s Frog City C

Announce May wedding

Delanie Blair Foreman - Seth Daniel Chapman

David and Debbie Foreman of Rayne are announcing the engagement and upcoming wedding of their daughter, Delanie Blair, to Seth Daniel Chapman of Ma

Expect hilarity at Teen Acadia Players’ production of ‘Crazytown’

THE POST-SIGNAL / Saja Hoffpauir
Members of the cast and crew of the upcoming Teen Acadia Players’ “Crazytown” include, front row from left, Joseph Dupre, Dilyn Stewart; middle row, Magdalene Arsement, Luke Arsement, Louis Mire, Abigail Kilgore; back row, Brock Credeur, Jenna Dupre and Tony Arsement.




Local NAACP presented statewide awards

THE POST-SIGNAL / Saja Hoffpauir
NAACP Louisiana State Conference President Dr. Ernest L. Johnson Sr. was in Crowley on Monday, April 6, to present Acadia Parish Chapter 6299 with the 2015 Small Branch Outstanding Unit Award. On hand for the presentation were, seated from left, Dr. Ezora Proctor, Aisha Ali, Walter Andrus, Mona Woods, Betty Johnson; standing, Audry Spencer, Edna Robinson, Rev. Randy Cobb, Robert Dominick, Dr. Johnson, Jenelle Chargois (guest speaker and general manager of KJCB Soul 770 radio station), Mary Cobb, Cynthia Dominick and Vernon “Step” Martin.


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us