Guilbeau, Taylor exchange wedding vows

Britni Rae Guilbeau and Matthew John Taylor, both of Lafayette, were joined in holy matrimony on the evening of Saturday, Nov. 22, at St.

Holiday royalty crowned

THE POST-SIGNAL / Danette Bourque
Amelia Grace Prevost, daughter of Sarah and Jeremy Prevost, was selected as the 2014 Miss Merry Christmas Thursday night.

Amelia Grace Prevost, a student at St.

WOW Lifesaver Awards presented

Woodmen of the World Chapter 6 recently presented Shea Bertrand, center, with the Lifesaver Award for his role in saving his sister, Mia, from their burning home. Congratulating Bertrand at the chapter’s annual Awards Banquet were, from left, Woodmen of the World Representative Angella Hollier and Chapter 6 President Lee John.

Laureate Mu learns heritage preservation

Shirley Griffin presented a program entitled “What’s Your Heritage?” at the meeting of Laureate Mu Chapter of Beta Sigma Phi held at her home on Nov. 4.

Members of Laureate Mu Chapter of Beta Sigma Phi met at the Crowley home of Shirley Griffin on Tuesday, Nov. 4.

Family honors Mary Bearb on 90th birthday

BIRTDHAY HONOREE AND FAMILY - Among those in attendance for the 90th birthday party held in honor of Mary Bearb of Rayne were, bottom row from left, Jarred Mouton, Briley Mouton, Tucker Babineaux, Tristan Mouton, Jasmine Mouton, Ramsie Mouton, Janee’ Mouton, Tanzie Mouton; standing, Ethan Bearb, Tony Bearb, TJ Bearb, Terri Bearb, Blaze Stutes, Jeanette Bearb, Melvin Bearb, Judy Mouton, James Mouton, Jamie Babineaux, Benjy Babineaux, Joni Mouton, Trent Mouton, birthday honoree Mary Bearb and Haley Mouton.

SCOTT - Family members gathered on Sunday, Oct.


Acadia Parish Today

Crowley Post-Signal
P.O. Box 1589, Crowley, LA 70527
Phone: 337-783-3450
Fax: 337-788-0949

Rayne-Acadian Tribune
P.O. Box 260, Rayne, LA 70578
Phone: 337-334-3186
Fax: 337-334-8474

Church Point News
315 N. Main St., Church Point, LA 70525
Phone: 337-684-5711
Fax: 337-684-5793

Follow Us